Who can apply for a Czech long term visa in the EU?

Who can apply for Czech visa in EU?

Generally, all nationalities who want to apply for a Czech visa must apply in their home country or in-country which issued their current travel document or in a state in which they have a long-term or permanent residency, so it is not possible to apply for long term visa in the Czech Republic.

However, there are some exceptions. Citizens from the list below can also make an appointment and apply for a Czech visa in the Czech embassy in any EU country for example – Vienna, Berlin, Budapest, Brussels, Madrid.. (  Law 429/2010 Sb)

  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Antigua and Barbuda
  4. Argentina
  5. Australia
  6. Bahamas
  7. Barbados
  8. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  9. Brazil
  10. Brunei
  11. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  12. Guatemala
  13. Honduras
  14. Chile
  15. Croatia
  16. Israel
  17. Japan
  18. Canada
  19. Korea
  20. Costa Rica
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mauritius
  23. Monaco
  24. Nicaragua
  25. New Zealand
  26. North Macedonia
  27. Panama
  28. Paraguay
  29. Montenegro
  30. El Salvador
  31. San Marino
  32. Seychelles
  33. Singapore
  34. United Kingdom
  35. The United States of America
  36. Mexico
  37. Serbia
  38. Vatican city
  39. Venezuela
  40. Taiwan
  41. Uruguay
  42. Hongkong
  43. Macao

How to book your Czech visa appointment? If you are a citizen of a country that is on the list, you can choose the closest embassy and contact them by email and make the appointment.

In whichever country you apply for a visa, you should always have all the documents translated to the Czech language and some documents should also be super legalized or have an apostille.

After the visa approval, you should collect it at the same embassy where you applied.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.